## NOMINATIONS FOR 2010 BOARD AND OFFICERS AND 2009 AWARDS

It is time for the annual changing of the guard to begin. The first step, of course is to line up a slate of nominees. Please e-mail or snail mail your nominations prior to November 5 to:

Russell Valentine 6828 SW Glengate Lane Topeka, Kansas 66619 russ@coldstonelabs.org

Nominate officers from the list provided below. This is a list of current members who reside in the Topeka area. We have several members who reside outside the state, but the logistics preclude them from actively participating in board meetings and general meetings. Feel free to nominate yourself.

**AND**—Nominations are also due for the Astronomer of the Year and Rising Star awards. Astronomer of the Year is a person who has done great things in the name of astronomy. Rising Star is a person new to the field who shows that they will be doing Great Things in the future. Your nomination should be accompanied by a brief explanation of your nominee.

Office	Number of Nominees	Your Nominee
President	1	
Vice-President	1	
Secretary	1	
Board Member (1)	Up to 6	
Board Member (2)		
Board Member (3)		
Board Member (4)		
Board Member (5)		
Board Member (6)		

Graham Bell		
Marilyn Calovich		
Phillip Duniven		
Phillip Harsh		
Mary Huber		
Bob Lindsay		
Larry Miglionico		
Waldean Miller		
Kristin Sackrider		
Kody Willinauer		

Steve Boydston Nancy Cole Jeremy Forshee Bryant Hertel Gary Hug Wanda Lindsay Penny Miglionico Ken Otte Dan Tibbets Janelle Burgardt Steve Doerr Frank Gose Kathy Hertel Brad Hutton Brian Martin Marshall Miller Rebecca Otte Steven Timm

Steve Calovich Michael Downs Sandra Gose Richard Huber William Leifer M.D. Andrew Martin Linda Miller Scott Sackrider Russell Valentine

Astronomer of the Year:

**Rising Star:**